Meeting & Workshop Schedule

Thursday 9/7/17 - 6:30 PM – 7:45 PM
at Flatbreads Pizza, Georgetown, MA

Social Cognition: Self Awareness, Self- Regulation  and Social Problems Solving

Pamela Ely, MS, CCC-SLP

Tuesday 10/9/18 - 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

La Grange Hall, 22 Pleasant Street Georgetown

Saturday 10/13/2018 3:45 PM – 5:00 PM

Trick or Trunk Fundraiser

Penn Brook School, Georgetown

 

Wednesday 11/7/18  -  6:45PM-7:45 PM

ALICE Training

GPD Safety Officer Henry Olshefsky

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

 

Tuesday 11/13/18 - 6:45PM-7:45 PM

Basic Rights Workshop

Laurel Collins, M Ed– Educational Advocate

La Grange Hall, 22 Pleasant Street Georgetown

Tuesday 12/11/18 - 6:45PM-7:45 PM

Beyond Basic Rights

Attorney Daniel Perlman

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

Tuesday January 8, 2019 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

Neuroscience of Reading

Nadine Gaab, Ph D

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

Tuesday 2/12/2019 - 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

Coordinating Your Special Needs

Financial and Estate Plan

Caleb Harty- CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™-Harty Financial

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

Tuesday 3/12/2019  - 6:45PM-7:45 PM

Understanding Dyslexia in the Context of Developmental Language Disorders

Tiffany Hogan, Ph D, CCC-SLP

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

Tuesday 4/9/2019 - 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

Anatomy of a Special Education Case

Attorney Tim Sindelar

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

Wednesday 4/24/19- 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

Functional Behavioral Assessments and Behavioral Plans: An Overview

Allyssa Schuettner, MS, BCBA

Brittany Carvalho, MS,  BCBA

Penn Brook School

68 Elm Street, Georgetown

Tuesday 5/14/19 - 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

Is Guardianship the Only Option?  A Discussion about Guardianship and the Many Alternatives
Attorney Hillary J. Dunn, Esq.

Disability Law Center
www.dlc-ma.org

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown

Wednesday 5/22/19 6:30 PM-7:45 PM

Shining Star Awards

Jeff and Maria's Ice Cream

918 Salem Street, Groveland

Tuesday 6/11/2019 - 6:45 PM-7:45 PM

ALICE Training

Safety Officer Henry Olshefsky

Georgetown Peabody Library

2 Maple Street, Georgetown